One L(ove)

October 26, 2008

Guten Tag!

Filed under: Uncategorized — galileehitchhiker @ 12:39 am
Tags:

Why start a blog? Well, there are two reasons that come to mind:

1. The personal dimension. Since starting law school this semester, I thought it would be neat to have a place to document my thoughts over the next three taxing years. So that when I look back, I can hopefully trek and pinpoint key points during this period–sort of like a hiker on a trail–that have contributed to a personal transformation (if there is one); and

2. The social dimension. To assure others in my position that they aren’t the only frightened and anxious individuals out there.

While school becomes indistinguishable from a law student’s life, I will also write about music, films, art, poetry, literature, politics, philosophy, and whatever else life holds within its cupped hands. Although I may not write regularly, I will try to do so whenever I get a chance to cap the highlighter.

Hopefully this will be of great benefit not only to law students but to everyone in general.

Currently listening to: Belle and Sebastian – If You’re Feeling Sinister

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

